Image 1 of 1
An artistic view of the Agreement of "the Central People's Government and the Local government of Tibet" on Measures for "Peaceful Liberation of Tibet", also known as the 17-Article Agreement, signed in Zhongnanhai the chinese government headquarters in beijing on 28 May 1951. The sculture was displayed in the Exhibition "50 Years od democratic development in Tibet" in 2009 in the Minorities Palace, Beijing.